Reflections of the SPASH Community

The Mirror

Reflections of the SPASH Community

The Mirror

Reflections of the SPASH Community

The Mirror

Writing for Publication, Staff


My name is Justice Chukwuemeka (chew-Ku-e-me-ka) and I am a junior. I originate from Nigeria, Africa and I came to the United States four years ago with my family. I like playing soccer and PVP games like vainglory. My short-term goal is to get a good score in the ACT and get into the University of Wisconsin-Madison. My long-term goal is to be a surgeon.


I’m proud to introduce myself as part of the SPASH publications team. My name is Lauren Huebner and I am a junior here at SPASH. I am a human’s rights, woman’s rights, and LGBTQ+ rights activist; and I enjoy watching anime and listening to K-pop. I was born and raised in Stevens Point, but hope to move to California when I am older. I try to live my life by these words: “Living without passion is like being dead” – Jeon Jungkook.


“Keep on dreamin’, even if it breaks your heart”-- Eli Young Band

My name is Willow Kluck and I am in 11th grade. I lived on a farm my entire life in Junction City, Wisconsin, where I was born and raised. I have always had a passion for music and art. I play four different instruments and sing as well. I also like to learn different languages and write in my free time. What the future holds for me is a mystery, but I look forward to whatever it is.


Hello. My name is Soren Luther and I am a junior at SPASH. I have lived in Stevens Point all my life and I enjoy spending time with family and friends. I also love music and play the saxophone and the piano. In the future, I hope to travel and spend time experiencing different cultures and ways of life.


Hello everyone, my name is Rachel Placeway and I am a senior! I was born and raised in Plover, WI. I love the atmosphere and the surrounding community, however, I hope to go out and experience more of the world. My plan next year is to attend Northern Michigan University in Marquette, MI. Where I will hopefully be able to play rugby and have the chance to explore the beautiful wilderness.


I am a junior this year. My favorite board game is Dungeons and Dragons and favorite video game is Team Fortress 2. I love to be with my friends whether it in real life or online. I also love to draw and my art is getting better every time (it’s kind of bad right now.) I like to draw humans, elves, orcs, and furries. I was born in Las Vegas but moved to Point when I was six. My future is still changing but right now my biggest hope is to become an animator or a voice actor, or both if I’m lucky. But as a backup, I will try to also become a physical therapist.


As senior year eventually comes to an end my writing will not. My name is Madison Rindahl and I am in 12th grade. Some things that I enjoy doing outside of school care reading, rock-climbing, and running. I also love spending time with family and friends. I was born in California and my family and I moved to Wisconsin when I was three. After I graduate I plan to go to college and get a degree in Social work. At the moment, I want to become a counselor for teens.

One quote that really inspires me is: “God can turn your trials into a foundation of strength.”


I’m a teen, I’m on your screen, and I’m a writing machine. My name Maryann Silva. I’m 17 years old and a senior here at SPASH. I love to write poetry and I love to take scenic photography pictures. I was born in Lake Forest, Illinois and I moved to Wisconsin when I was four. After high school, I plan on attending college and get a degree in elementary education.


Hello, my name is Bryant VanRossem and I’m a junior at SPASH. I like sports and video games and my favorite class is chemistry. I was born in Duluth, Minnesota and then moved to Stevens Point and have been living here ever since. I would like to go to college for something in the tech career.



An interesting life often starts off at the bottom, for the fun is climbing up to the top. My name is Gao Hlee Yang and I am currently a junior at SPASH. I was born in Laos, grew up in Thailand, and now live in Stevens Point, Wisconsin. My hobbies are painting, reading, and eating. I have a dream and that dream is to become a doctor then retire at 60 and either become a forester or a cat lady.

All content by Writing for Publication
Donate to The Mirror
Our Goal

Activate Search
Writing for Publication