Cast for SPASH annual musical announced


The Mirror reporter

Work is already gearing up for the annual musical at SPASH. This year’s production will be the classic show Fiddler on the Roof. The cast has been announced and all are working hard at preparing for the musical.

Opening night is February 1 at 7 p.m., with another 7 p.m. showing on Saturday and two on Sunday at 2 and 7 p.m.

The musical is based off a book written by Sholom Aleichem, titled Tevye and his Daughters. According to Stage Agent, the musical takes place in a Jewish ghetto located in Anatevka, pre-revolutionary Russia. The story centers on father Tevye and his three daughters, who all consecutively marry for love rather than by the traditional village matchmaker. With each new husband, Tevye’s beloved traditions start to slip away.

According to Stage Agent, the story “captures the essential human longings for love, community, success, freedom, family, and meaning.”

Noah Tolbert plays Tevye. “I am so excited for so many things! This is my third year in a row doing SPASH’s musical, and Mrs. Mercer has always been an amazing director to work with,” Tolbert said.

“Being involved is just something special. Theatre has been an escape from reality for me for as long as I can remember, so I can’t really choose a favorite part. But I’m more than honored to be doing this,” Tolbert said.

Tolbert said, “Practice is coming along well. Everyone has grown so close to each other, so it’s almost like going to a family reunion.”

The cast includes Tolbert, Theresa Yonash, Lydia Ensminger, Alivia Nosrati, Allison Kleman, Ariel Zoromski, Drew Davisson, Thomas Felt, Riley Andrews, Zachary Stremer, Emily Check, Tanner Reed, Aiden Price, Mitchell Stewart, Truman Johnson, Dakotah Mrozek, Bailey Wunrow, Mikayla Walsh, Allison Wisinski, Oskar Buttke, Shea Casey, Hope Mahon, Sadie Adamski, Meghan Fletcher, Staci Bowman, Anna Halvorson, Mason Erwin, Kaia Houtman, Faith Kluck, Elena Knapp, Delaney Mace, Ana Metzler, Carson Miller, Erin Raygo, Ariana Sotelo, Rachel Sunu, Skyler Schoonaert, Isabella Tompkins, Chelsey Wiza, Zoe Zalewski, Allison Faulks, and Matti Guinn.